Bird Watching

Today, we at the present shop decided to do some work in the field so we set up a small yard sale on the campus of RISD.

A few of our friends joined us soon we were doing a slow but steady stream of business selling new and used clothes to high schoolers attending summer programs at the collage.

So, we’re watching all these young ladies and obliging boy friends pick at garments when this girl’s fly looking necklace catches my eye. “Man. That’s a sweet looking necklace. Kind of familiar, too…. Oh. That’s cause I made it.” This is the first time that I’ve come across something I’ve made candidly, “in the wild”, you might say. I wasn’t sure what to say to the girl but after I ham-fistedly told her what was up, she was very sweet and allowed me to snap some pictures of her and her gold Lucky Penny necklace.

Thanks so much, mystery girl! Keep up those good grades! Your parents and I are very proud of you!

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Bird Watching

  1. Megan says:

    This girl is adorable.

Leave a Reply

