Hello Dolly.

Real time friends might remember a point in my development when I had a bit of a thing for making life sized representations of myself, particularly in doll form. Generally speaking, let’s say that period was, oh, most of college.

So, suffice to say that I was put at the blissful intersection of “snarky” and “delighted” when I read this Jezebel.com article from this year’s Humorless Skeleton Parade Week.

“y’know, when I was getting dressed this morning, it occurred to me that the outfit needed something. And that something was a large doll dressed exactly like me.”

One thought on “Hello Dolly.

  1. DG says:

    Suggestion: Post entitled “Hello Doily”

Leave a Reply

