More Problems with Publicity.

Aren’t those photos lovely?

And gee, doesn’t that bow tie look familiar? Oh yes. I think it does. Because I made it.

But you wouldn’t know that. The photographer who took this photo never credited me, despite listing her sources for the outfits used in this shoot. For the bow tie, it only sez: “Etsy”.  Lame.

But don’t fret. She never answered any of my emails, never paid me back for the priority shipping that enabled the tie to get to the shoot on time, and never, ever once thanked me. Double lame.

Tagged

5 thoughts on “More Problems with Publicity.

  1. Shilo says:

    BOOO. Perhaps go forward with a contract that outline proper crediting responsibilities in exchange for samples? A drag, I know, but perhaps you wouldn’t get so pointedly snubbed.

    • royalnonesuch says:

      Truth. Luckily (?) I didn’t send her a sample. She did pay. But she told me about the photo shoot and expressed what I thought was an invite to discuss what was going on… but apparently not. So yeah. I’m just used to dealing with really gracious customers at work so when I get less than that in my private practices, it’s really annoying. Although, we have learned the hard way that dealing with out of town/ non-friend photographers usually means no money, no credit, and no items being sent back. Art dudes: we are all in this together. Get on it!

  2. Melissa says:

    That is so lame of the photographer!

  3. amanda says:

    i’ll say it. what a cunt. that’s right. i said it.

    • royalnonesuch says:

      Amanda, I approve this message.
      And it’s way more legit for you to say because you are a real-ass, professional photographer.

Leave a Reply

