Perennial Fave

A quote first brought to my attention by your friend and mine, Lola Pellegrino, oh so many years ago. May we never forget.

“When I was young, my window was wide open, and then someone came along and threw a pie in my face, and laughed. Then someone came along and threw another pie, and another, and pretty soon I looked to see them coming, and they all had pies, so I shut my window. I just leave my window shut and forget them, just watch them go by with their pies, and pretty soon I start thinking ‘Well, what’s so bad about getting a pie in the face?’ It’s no fun having your window shut, so I open my window. And next time I get a pie in the face, I just groove on the pie, and it’s good!” -Charles Manson

 

Happy 100 posts, Me.

One thought on “Perennial Fave

  1. that’sa good centenary blog!

Leave a Reply

