Jr. Stewardess.

image from burdastyle.com

 Not to, you know, set feminism back 50 years or so, but if I had my way, I’d be dressed like a kicky 1960s stewardess as often as possible. This might even  become my next New Year’s Intention.

If you are a lucky Seattle-dwelling friend, you should check out the current exhibition at The Museum of Flight: Style in the Aisle- Air Line Looks Then and Now. If not for yourself, please, do it for me.

Tagged ,

One thought on “Jr. Stewardess.

  1. […] might know that 1960s stewardess is one of my favorite styles when I think about what my perfect wardrobe might contain so when I came across these images on Les […]

Leave a Reply

