Air Plants.

Of the things that are hiding away in the recesses of my parents’ house, I think I miss my collection of vintage lab ware the most.It’s one of those things that I hold onto, turning my closet at my folks’ place into a walk-in hope chest. Like, someday I hope I have the kind of lifestyle where I can have nice things. I think that I am about 75% of the way towards having the kind of life where I can successfully have a house strewn with highly breakable vial and phials and beakers and funnels. And when the homecoming day arrives, I hope to christen each one with its own little occupant, a la the above photos.

What? You didn’t amass a collection of vintage lab ware when you were 17? What were you doing, going to parties and getting laid? Well, new favorite Etsy shop Tortoise Loves Donkey can help you out with that. No need to pick through your crazy neighbor’s garage sale leftovers! More time for parties and getting laid!

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Air Plants.

  1. Molly D says:

    this post is both cute and hilarious 🙂 i knew i wasn’t the only one constantly struggling to find more time for parties and getting laid.

Leave a Reply

