Oh, Stewardess!

You might know that 1960s stewardess is one of my favorite styles when I think about what my perfect wardrobe might contain so when I came across these images on Les Yeux Sans Visage (via Pandora’s Closet), I had to pass them on. I know that Pan Am starring Wednesday Addams is going to drop real big in TV land this fall but, c’mon guys, I just started watching Mad Men. I only have room in my life to live vicariously through one current tv show and MM is just so full of good looks and unlikeable characters. Perfection. Plus, the set of the Draper house is so full of things that remind me of my grandparents’ house (which had been last decorated around roughly the same time) that I can’t help fight all those nostalgic, sensory memories of faux dark woods and smooth mid-century modern furniture (some of which I am resting my feet on RIGHT THIS VERY MINUTE!)

Anyhow, there will be a much more wordly post coming up soon, once I am able to stop nibbling the remaining fun from the rind of summer.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

