Coffeeland?

I know that I rarely post about what it is that I, mainly, do for a living so two shout outs in one week might seem a little strange. However, I just saw the finished product from a photographer who borrowed some of our pieces from the last runway show and I was really, really chuffed. The concept reminds me so much of the Portlandia “Harajuku Girls” skit: three out-of-this-world-looking chicks with crazy birthday-hat hair come to Fall River, MA and have an out-of-this-world time. I’ve never had this much fun in Fall River, but then again, I’ve never been to the Lizzie Borden Bed and Breakfast.

So, yes, this is what I do all day. I hang out with two of my best buds and a rotating cast of helpful friends while making sparkly, out-of-control confections for babes all over the globe. There are worse ways to exist.

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Coffeeland?

  1. Chelsea says:

    Oh man. Have we ever talked about visiting the Lizzie Borden B&B? If not, I’m not sure how that topic of conversation has slipped by us. I’ve wanted to go since high school. When maybe I gave a class presentation on old LB in a sociology class. No one was impressed.

    Let’s go! It’s a perfect fall activity if ever I’ve heard of one.

Leave a Reply

