Big in Italy.

Check it out! I’ve been featured on Italian blog Cosebelle!

Since it is all in Italian, I have only various internet translators to rely on. Google Translate gave me this great snippet:

I also like many of these fans are junk and I believe in the magic that occurs rousing little treasures in some remote spot of the globe. Elizabeth is also obvious.

If you want to talk shit on me, please, do it in Italian. I’ll never know. “Obvious” my ass!

POST SCRIPT: Cecilia, the author of the article, added to the comments below with a much more logical translation:

“the price (of your jewels) is low, but the result is high, as always happen with things you find around street markets. i am a fan of this little stuffs and i believe in the magic that occurs when you rouse little treasures in some remote spot of the globe. Also Elizabeth evidently believe in it (the magic).”

Thank you so much, Cecilia, for your kind words!

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Big in Italy.

  1. cecilia says:

    dear elizabeth i am the italian girl who wrote this article about you. i’m sorry google translator didn’t really translate but “trans-misunderstand” most everything! i really appreciate your work, that’s why i wrote of it. i am here to tell you exactly what my words meant :

    “il prezzo è irrisorio ma la resa è alta, come spesso capita con le cose usate che si trovano in giro per mercatini. Anche io come tanti sono fan di queste cianfrusaglie e credo nella magia che si instaura scovando piccoli tesori in qualche remoto posto del globo. Evidentemente anche Elizabeth.”

    “the price (of your jewels) is low, but the result is high, as always happen with things you find around street markets. i am a fan of this little stuffs and i believe in the magic that occurs when you rouse little treasures in some remote spot of the globe. Also Elizabeth evidently believe in it (the magic).”

    ciao ciao

    cecilia

    • With Care says:

      Wowowow. Thanks so much, Cecilia! You can’t see it but, I swear, I blush every time I read what you said. Rousing treasures is my favorite pastime.

Leave a Reply

