Happy Returns.

I must be a 2 am necromancer because Thunderstick Tie Clips are back from the dead!

I have a limited number of Atlantic City crests left! I love these so much. I must remember to save one for myself.

One special, probably-one-of-a-kind April Showers Ring. As far as reissues go, this is way better than the commercial I just saw for the remastered release of Titanic. Ugh, in a desperate attempt to be more popular and well-liked in the 8th grade, I went to see that shit 3 times. I liked the part where the ship sank accurately. I hated the part with the romance. 16 years later, nothing has changed.

Speaking of returns, I’m hiding at my parents’ house this weekend and allowing myself to be coddled. There’s been lots of stress in our house and, as much as I wish I could, I can’t drown my problems in nightly rounds of cocktails anymore. But it’s all going to be okay at the end of the month. In the meantime, today we went to some antique shops where I got a fabulous bow tie and 2 Boy Scout uniform shirts, saw Abbott and Costello Meet Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde at the tiny, cute, new, unprecidentedly-independent movie theater downtown, ate cupcakes, and sat on the couch watching the History Channel 2 while doing a lot of the computer/graphic work that I have been putting off for the past month (see junction of “lots of stress” and “lots of cocktails” for further clarification.) Moral of this story: running away from your problems can be nice.

Leave a Reply

