Official/Hustlin’.

It’s official. I just e-signed the document for inclusion in 2013 Renegade Craft Fair in Brooklyn.

I’m not sure if this is a big deal or not but, considering some of the frustrations and set backs of the past few months, it feels a bit like simultaneously finishing a marathon and winning an eating contest. Like most humans, I am subject to periods of incredible sadness, frustration, hopelessness, self-loathing, frustration, self-doubt, and frustration. I know that I should be able to pick myself up and all that but, sometimes it helps to have a force that is larger and more prestigious than you step in a validate your efforts.

Or, as my friend’s boss once wrote to her, “YOU have what it takes… Insane persistence in the pursit of perfection.” Hilarious [sic] included. I’m going to steal that notion and hold onto it tightly for the days when blind persistence seems like just that.

So, thank you, craft leviathan, for helping me prop myself up. Here are some things that you can expect to see on June 22nd and 23rd. Also, expect to hear me declare, “Remember when this was the ditch that we used to get drunk and piss in?!” in reference to the now-fancy Brooklyn waterfront. Full damn circle.

IMG_1008

Monkey earrings with crystal eyes!

IMG_0767

Two-Headed Boy collar pins

Positively new Golden Quiver necklace with a wonderfully unisex length chain.

Positively new Golden Quiver necklace with a wonderfully unisex length chain.

 

Leaden Crossed Arrows necklace. Don't worry. It's not actually lead. Go ahead. Put it in your mouth.

Leaden Crossed Arrows necklace. Don’t worry. It’s not actually lead. Go ahead. Put it in your mouth.

My favorite "Jr. Stewardess" necklace.

My favorite “Jr. Stewardess” necklace.

 

More arrows on necklaces. These ones are black!

More arrows on necklaces. These ones are black!

Bronze Marksman necklaces, too. It is going to be a good time for your neck.

Bronze Marksman necklaces, too. It is going to be a good time for your neck.

 

 

IMG_0701

IMG_0657

You may even be able to snag one of my new boxes! Love of my life! Hand-drawn letters and gems from my friend, Ian. Maybe I will write more about this process later on. Hopefully, there will be more WC/SD (that’s “Secret Door” to you!) brand collaboration in the future. Until then, you can read Ian’s account of his work here.

 

 

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Official/Hustlin’.

  1. jesse.anne.o says:

    Glad to hear of the magic sprinkling of good news. Hopefully I will actually see you this time! I have a work trip near these dates but I think I get back in time!

    • With Care says:

      Better a sprinkle of magic than a sprinkle of snow. Even though snow in April seems magical, right now, it still feels all too likely.

      I hope we get to mix business with chilling! Apparently, it’s my craft show weakness.

Leave a Reply

