Sterling Silver Arrow Earrings.

IMG_1173

IMG_1360

Oh man, could this be my first “big ticket” item?

I’ve been wearing my sample pair for the past few weeks and I’ve been so pleased with them that I almost forgot to let people know that they exist. (I love to wear them stacked up with a bunch of other earrings. I know that some people are into wearing lots of bracelets or those dang “stacker” rings that everybody seems to like to damn much. I like to go big on my earring selection when I get all jewel’d up.) They are long and dangle-y and lush and simple, all at the same time. Inspired by fabulous chandelier earrings of the 1960s but sans glitz. A great everyday option!

64060c66be2b11e29fb622000aaa1012_7

So, 3 sterling silver arrows, soldered into a point, oxidized into a nice, dark grey. Hung from 2.5 inches of copper, cable chain, also oxidized to give it a nice, deep, warm grey/brown tone. These are made all the more dangle-y thanks to matching, sterling, lever-backed hooks. Both hooks and arrows are stamped with “.925” so you know that they are legit. Currently, all this hardware is put together with dark, gunmetal grey jump rings but, for you super posh glamor pusses, I’ll be putting up a grey with gold jump rings soon, soon, soon.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

